Our collection, housed in the stone office of the 1789 grain mill, showcases an iron bar from the 1755 iron works. This treasure was named in Virginia’s Top 10 Endangered Artifacts of 2015 by the Virginia Association of Museums. Pictures, artifacts, and documents relate over 250 years of Occoquan history.
The museum is temporarily closed due to the pandemic.
Listing Title: Mill House Museum
Last modified: November 20, 2020