Welcome to the Official Site for the Town of Occoquan, VA                                                        


MayorTown Council
Earnie W. Porta, Jr.Krystyna M. Bienia
Steven V. VonderheideJ. Matthew Dawson

Cindy J. Fithian

Laurie E. Holloway

Joseph E. McGuire, Jr.

Eliot R. Perkins

Patrick A. Sivigny

Johnathan W. Torres

Town Elections



The Mayor and Town Council members are elected at-large by the residents of Occoquan during even numbered years.  All registered voters within the Town's limits are eligible to vote during Town elections held on the first Tuesday of May during even-numbered years at Town Hall, 314 Mill Street. Mayor and Council terms begin July 1. The next Town Election is on Tuesday, May 1, 2018. 

For information on registering to vote and other voter-related information, please visit Prince William County Board of Elections.

Town Election: May 1, 2018

The next election of the Occoquan Mayor and Town Council is Tuesday, May 1, 2018, at Town Hall, 314 Mill Street. The Mayor and the five seats on the Town Council are up for election.

To vote in the Town Election on May 1, 2018, you must register to vote or update your voter information by April 9, 2018. In person Absentee Voting deadline is April 28, at 5:00 pm; online or by mail Absentee Voting deadline is April 24, at 5:00 pm.

2018 Town Election Newsletter - Includes Candidate Statements

On the Ballot - May 1, 2018

Historical Election Results

The Virginia Department of Elections website has historical information on elections that have taken place within the Commonwealth since 1972.  View Historical Election Data

More Information

Visit the Prince William County Office of Elections website or call (703) 792-6470 for more information on voting. 

Prince William Votes

Read:Registering to Vote

Read: Absentee Voting

Read:Election Calendar